Tamworth High School

an inclusive centre of innovation, creativity and excellence.

Telephone02 6765 7888


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.


Mr Paul Davis

Deputy Principals

Ms Megan Marshall

Mr Sam Langston

Ms Laura Tolley

2024 Year Advisors and Year Head Teachers

Year 7: Ms Catherine Allen and Mr Anthony Walmsley

Year 8: Mr Lyall Sonneman and Mr Hayden Merrick

Year 9: Mrs Simone Googe and Mr Andrew Urquhart

Year 10: Ms Jamie-Lee Northey and Mr Tom Guihot

Year 11: Ms Sascha Jones and Mr James Ewin

Year 12: Mrs Amanda Simmons and Mr Bryan Warren



English: Head Teacher Mr Tom Guihot

Ms Catherine Allan, Mr Joaquin Povea-Gonzalez, Miss Georgie-Rose Thomas

Mathematics: Head Teacher Mrs Kelly Cornwell

Mrs Monique Abra, Mrs Layne Franks, Ms Kate Lane, Ms Clare Hughes, Ms Julia Clucas, Ms Leanne Dark

Science: Head Teacher Mr James Ewin

Mr Sam Jenkins, Mr Titus Tendere, Ms Eska van Niekerk, Mr Jared Horsfield, Miss Domonique Wyse (Agriculture)

CAPA: Head Teacher Mr Anthony Walmsley

Ms Kelly Jeffer, Ms Sandy Rixon, Mr Benjamin Peterson

HSIE: Head Teacher Ms Erinn Scott

Ms Marnie Didlick, Mr Michael Vereyken, Ms Jamie-Lee Northey, Mr Steve Lasscock, Mr Hayden Merrick, Mr Lyall Sonemann, Ms Mikaela Prichard, Ms Lucie Hobson

PDHPE: Head Teacher Mr Bryan Warren

Mrs Liz Saunders, Ms Sascha Jones, Mr Terence Shimwell, Mrs Amanda Simmonds

TAS: Head Teacher Mr Andrew Urquhart

Mr Marc Ingram, Mr Ted Killeen, Mrs Melissa Little, Ms Brenda Townsend, Miss Mikayla Jackson

Support: Head Teacher Mrs Emma Rowe

Mrs Cherie Kaluder, Mrs Sheridan Bradley, Mrs Kim Wilson, Ms Julia Chaffey, Ms Madeline McLeod, Mr Kyle Webb

Learning and Engagement: Head Teacher Mr Michael Vereyken

Ms Karen Porter, Mr Dheran Knox (AEO), Mr Shaun Dudgeon (SLSO), Mr Michael Orcher(SLSO), Ms Miah O'Sullivan (SLSO)

Wellbeing: Head Teacher Mr Steve Lasscock and Mrs Leanne Dark

Ms Pam Sinclair, Mrs Vanessa Penberthy (LaSTs)

Mrs Samantha Cook (Student Support Officer)

Counsellors Ms Michelle Courtney and Mr Rob Smith

Careers: Ms Nicole Schafer

Librarian: Ms Gina Ostle


Business Manager Mr Adam Green

School Administration Manager Ms Simone Power

Community Liaison Officer Mrs Caron Lasscock

Technical Support Officer Mr Terence Sadler




Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.